20 Years of Awesomeness!

Yes, today marks the 20th anniversary of the SEGA Genesis. Not the Mega Drive. The Genesis. Cause it’s American. And came out on August 14, 1989. 20 Years ago.

So yes, I’ve been spending the day playing old Sonic games, and therefore not working on fanfiction. I need to dwell in the old school, not post apocalyptic alternate endings of new school… even if it is a good new school game.

Unfortunately our Genesis doesn’t want to turn on after sitting in my closet for a few years. So I had to play on Mega Collection instead… I wanted the feel of the old controller in my hands again. But, oh well, that’s just how things go. Maybe I’ll try again in 5 years(well, probably less, but you know what I mean). I dug it out, so it won’t be a chore to acquire next time. For now, I’ll just go read the newest Sonic comic, which conveniently also arrived today.

Leave a Reply

