So, how about them SoniClans?

So, it finally happened. After all those fun times, the always lingering drama finally rose up and devoured the institution that is the SoniClans. It hasn’t even been two years since I contacted Fleet asking for help on the independent forum, but the time spent on the little forum that could seems like forever. The people I met, the random things we talked about, all the lofty ideas we had, and the tightness of the community… all of it has changed me, introduced me to a lot of new things (I still haven’t beaten Cave Story…), and entertained me. And it’s sad to see it all go down the drain. Especially since I didn’t have access to the internet when it finally died.

I’m not going to dwell on what exactly went wrong; the splash page explains that well enough without me trying to give me confused summary of what I think happened. Frankly at this point it doesn’t matter. As much as I want to deny, SoniClans has been on its way out for the past couple months, and this seemed to be the drama that broke the llama’s back.

But I will always remember SoniClans as it was; a community of people who loved to have fun. The Chaotix image has influenced my presence on the internet, mostly in the Sonic Community. I still kept the logo in my signature on SSMB after The Big One, and it won’t be leaving anytime soon. I still consider myself a Chaotix, and I’ll keep thinking about what Clans the people I know would fit into. I’m not going to slide into an abyss of the internet where no one can find; after all, I still have my website, and maybe now is the time to expand on some ideas I’ve been tossing around in my head to make Emerald Shrine even better.

So while I’ll miss SoniClans, its story is not done yet. The spirit of the Chaotix, of all the Clans, will live on in our hearts, or at the very least mine. And now I have one last duty to do, as there is history that needs to be written and an affiliate that needs to be removed.

~Ekajra, Fourth Chaotix Leader; First and Second Reign of the Post-Tribulation Era.

R.I.P.

SoniClans

July 2007 – February 2010

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Accessing backupplans.dat

Loading…

Accessing betadeltaX.exe

Executing…

2 Responses to “So, how about them SoniClans?”

  1. Jorg Says:

    I remember SoniClans, and miss them dearly.

    That’s why I want to start them up again, I’m a strong leader and I can stop drama from penetrating the forums. See if anyone else is interested!

    • Ekajra Says:

      Or you could just join Chaotix. All the fun with none of the work! Well, I have to work, but that’s just the way things is.


Leave a Reply

