5 Year Anniversary Update

Ekajra’s Emerald Shrine – Celebrating five years of bringing you the best in procrastination!

Well, at least I didn’t miss the actual day this time.

 

So, how’s it going internet? Been a while since I’ve made the postings upon this site. It’s been an interesting year. Graduated high school,  starting college in less than a month. So what does that mean for Emerald Shrine?

Not a whole lot, really. I still like writing, and I still like Sonic, so the stories should keep coming. I probably would have written more this summer, but this time it was actually less the procrastination to blame as it was working nights at my summer job, or working overtime if I’m moved to second shift. Twelve hour shifts for the win.

However, I am predicting a return to the fanfictioning once the school year begins. On one hand, lots of college-type learning. But I’m also fairly certain that the dorm internet at my college is really slow. It definitely was when I last visited it and stayed in the dorms and did tour type things and whatnot. So that probably means less time wandering random internet humor sites.

First order of business when I return: finishing Ortus Portenti. I know where it’s going, and I’ve had the first page or so of the next chapter just sitting around this whole time anyway, so jumping back in shouldn’t be too difficult. After that, I have a super special awesome idea cooked up. I’m still avoiding mentioning specifics about it because I think I might actually have an original idea for once and I don’t want to risk someone who works quicker than me stealing it. Not that anyone reads this site anyway!

Ha ha… self deprecation.

Anyway, that idea will take a while just by nature of how it will work. After that I have some things planned for the Ekajra universe, some ideas for other Sonic stories, as well as… ponies?

But, as far as the near future is concerned, in a few weeks I’ll have a bit of time off before I head off to college and I’ll be posting some non-fanfiction things on here, mostly from the fancy writing class I took last year. Most of them aren’t that good, but there’s a few gems. A lot are already on my deviantART, so you can snoop around there. Eventually I’ll get it all evened out so everything on my dA is also on Emerald Shrine.

 

But, that’s enough of my blathering. Until next time, internets.

Enjoy the pie.

One Response to “5 Year Anniversary Update”

  1. Kapi Says:

    Its been a long time since I last talked to you. Its great to hear everything’s going well! I know I’m a bit late.. As usual, but, congratulations on 5 years, and all that jizz. :)

    And yes.. ponies. They are our rulers now.


Leave a Reply

